Happy 70th b’day, Freddie!

Today is Freddie Mercury’s birthday! 👑🎤🇬🇧 Can’t believe he would be 70 already!!!

Freddie_Wembly1_l

I couldn’t ignore this day ’cause  this man has always been a part of my life: I started listening to Queen when I was even younger than 1 year old – yep, thanks, dad, for teaching me listening to the right music from the very beginning 🙂

There were good days and there were bad days, but Freddie’s unique voice has always been somewhere near cheering me up: through my headphones, DVDs or YouTube vids.

How I wish Freddie were still here with his amazing bandmates – Brian, Roger, John. Seeing him on stage with them during the now-legendary (at least, for me) concert in Kiev in 2012 (details here) would be so great, but even more precious would be the opportunity of attending a concert like the one Queen had at Wembley Stadium in ’86! Wow, that’s just the standard of a rock concert! Freddie’s charisma was all over the place. Nothing could stop him. The crowd was all his. What an evening it must have been!

For me, Freddie will forever stay a true rock star with incredible voice and creativity, style and charisma, power and strong will. There will never be another Freddie Mercury ’cause he was one of a kind. “A Kind of Magic”!

Once again, happy 70th birthday, Freddie, wherever you are!  

You are forever my fave!

freddie-mercury-6-1283337104-view-0

I won’t be a rock star. I will be a legend.

92HeyMzYNd8

And here’s my list of all-time faves:

#1. ‘I Want to Break Free’

#2. ‘Breakthru’

#3. ‘A Kind of Magic’

#4. ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’

#5. ‘Somebody to Love’

#6. ‘Crazy Little Thing Called Love’

#7. ‘One Vision’

#8. ‘Radio GaGa’

#9. ‘We will Rock You’ + ‘We are the Champions’

#10. ‘Under Pressure’ = a combination of the legends: Queen + David Bowie

*** ‘The Show Must Go On’: this one can’t be numbered – it’s special and is above everything else! 

***

-Are fans ready to celebrate tonight?

C8PuOKZ1nKo

– Ready, Freddie!

Q4CfqvOCAlM

 

 

Leave a Reply

